Monday, December 24, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 23

Ok, so I've decided I'm going to start my new project! (No, there were no other projects to begin with... sshhsshh!)
I'm going to try and show ma ville through mes yeux... well camera lens, to be more accurate... so these are the places in this pertiful city that I see all the time, and some, not so all the time! And i apologize, i know i'm not that good of a photographer :P and yes, i do look like some kind of tourist.... oh well!



1. Lionel Groulx metro station
2. Le métro
3. Boul. Maisonneuve
4. Rue St Denis
5. A tree and a lamp on Rue St Denis
6. Some passage
7. The snow we must plow through to get home every day
8. The trees that shelters us
9. The lamp
10. Outside of La Grande Bibliothèque du Québec

Wednesday, December 19, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 22

Santa Claus
1 North Pole
H0H 0H0

Dear Santa,
I've been a good girl this year, like every other year! I brush my teeth twice a day, I eat lots of veggies each meal, I helped shovel snow, and I've been studying hard at school! (Ok... maybe not as hard as i should have, but still hard!) I hope that you are doing well in the North Pole!
This year, I only have a short little Christmas list:

- a good book to read (you can choose for me)
- a watch
- a horse (preferably black)
- a snow flake that won't melt in my hands
- glow in the dark stickers
- a flower that won't wither
- a snow man that'll turn alive
- a bottle of wishing stars
- and a guardian angel :P (do you still make those?)

I can't think of much else I could ask for... But for now, it's this :) if I ever think of anything else I'll send you another letter! Don't worry, I won't be staying up on Christmas eve to spy on you, and I won't leave you any milk or cookies, because that's so cliché! I'm going to leave you... an Irish float with a Fruit salad (it's healthier! well maybe not the float... but the salad yes!). I hope you like pineapples!

Hope you have a safe trip around the world!

-Angela

p.s. I don't have a chimney in my house, so I'm going to leave you the key to my house under the doormat : )

Thursday, December 13, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 21

So... i'm procrastinating once again.... hahahaha! well just for like 2 minutes...because i'm going to eat in 2 minutes, and i don't feel like starting a new review topic...
lately, i've started playing the piano again, not entirely sure why... but i'm surprised i still remember a little bit! haha! considering how long it's been since i've last played! it's pretty good! hahahaha! i probably started playing again because i didn't feel like studying, and i'm just finding something else i could do instead. Just, something, ANYTHING but studying! :P Well anyway, after...over a year of not practicing, this is what i can still play: (i know, it's terrible...how sad...)







Yes i realized that there's some random picture of... well colourful light... but i was only allowed to upload video clips and not music clips... stupid photobucket... oh well! I'm still trying to learn that new song, Canon in D... but it's too hard!!! but it's such a nice song!

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 20

So i got whipped by my BIOL exam today.... i don't like RR...and I hate PABP I/II stupid PABP... but anyway. Now that i finished the BIOL exam, i have... 4 days to study for the 2 physios, and i absolutely refuse to study for anything tonight, because... i'm tired! ok?

anyway, so i decided to go... cruise, on wiki... ahem... and turns out that "Montreal has recently been listed as a UN sanctioned 'world capital of design'. The city is an absolute visual marvel, with the downtown divided into component pieces, each with a specific theme, style (or juxtaposition of styles) overall colour and material schemes etc." Even our Metro stations are filled with artwork!

Amazing! i'm living in a city of design! And i'm a designer wannabe :P Perfect huh!?
Yes... i'm looking up my own city on wikipedia... you got a problem? i should probably just wander the streets more often instead haha!

Montreal is quite the beautiful city though...

Monday, December 10, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 19

You have an anatomy exam tomorrow. You started studying yesterday. This exam is worth 100% of your final grade. You have 41 pages of essays to memorize. You have 120 slides to fit into your brain. You have a whole bunch of information you need to keep track of. Little details, like the Ampulla of Vader pierces the second stage of the duodenum at its posteromedial surface, and the prostate gland is located directly superiorly to the superior fascia of the UGD, cannot be ignored. You have less than 24 hours to remember every minute detail. But instead of studying, what do you do?
Well... how would I know what you'd do!? but here's what I did... I made paper snowflakes, I drew pictures, and I took pictures of myself while I was 'studying very hard', and played with it on photoshop.

Now... i have 1 day to study for a biology exam on wednesday.... and i hadn't started yet. what am I doing instead of studying? Clearly, i'm blogging. Oh...how wonderful. However, tomorrow I will have some solid studying time... wish me luck! ;)

Thursday, December 6, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 18

I really should be cramming for phys chem, considering my exam is tomorrow.... but i'm in the mood for poetry... so i'm just going to post this up, then get on with studying! :) sounds like a plan? yeah, i thought so too!

The Cranky Old Lady - 06/12/2007

There was a cranky old lady who lived nextdoor
who's dearest husband died in war.

She lived a lonely life since then,
never looked at other men.

"She's a witch!" the children say,
for she never smiles, or say "good day!"

At times at night I hear her weeping,
her dreams haunt her while she's sleeping?

I went to visit her one time,
people thought I was out of my mind.

She was baking delicious cookies,
I could tell, she was no rookie.

Though she looked angry and cranky,
she was truly very friendly.

She even taught me how to bake,
her tasty cookies, and even cake!

She offered me some to take home
since she can't eat them all alone.

She walked with me down the hall.
That day I discovered, she's not cranky, not at all.

She's a simple old lady living alone,
in a comfy little shelter we call home.

While baking cookies, I got news one day
the news that the old lady had past away.

Soon all will forget this little lady,
but I'll always remember the recipe she gave me.

The lonely lady who lived nextdoor,
will rest in peace, and be lonely no more.


ok... so that was kind of sad :( I'll try to write a happier one next time! ;)

Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 17

Look! i found the "second part"! hahaha! They're so cute aren't they?? some of them are actually kind of sad though....

why on earth am i rambling here?! i should be doing phys chem practice finals! ah!! ok i'll shush now... (http://www.azuzephre.net/site/main/)

Monday, December 3, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 16

First Ten Things...
to do when you experience a power outage:
1- scream out in rage! (well... or happiness depending on what you were currently doing)
2- scramble for a manually chargeable flashlight, but you can't find it, so you go look for your battery devouring flashlight to find your manually chargeable flashlight, and sing in joy when you find it, but discover that it has not yet been charged
3- charge your flashlight
4- call Hydro-Quebec and find out what on earth is happening, and perhaps hoping you can yell at them
5- find candles hidden somewhere in your cupboards, and light them up
6- ask to see if dinner has already been prepared....or will you have to be chewing on dry bread
7- have a romantic and freezing candlelight dinner...don't forget to comment on how freaking romantic it is!
8- lie on the floor and refuse to do anything because you have no electricity
9- keep calling Hydro-Quebec, because you figure that if you call them enough, they'll get annoyed and fix the problem faster, eventhough it's really just an answering machine that you're communicating with
10- sleep

Top Ten...
Things to do when you experience a power outage during exam period (or well... whenever, it doesn't really matter):
1- keep studying by shining a small light onto your page full of itty bitty tiny little letters until your eyes drop out
2- dance around the fire (well.. the candle)
3- turn on your mp3 player and sing very loudly along with all the songs, even if you don't know the words, you can always just make up your own
4- play board games...for example, scrabble
5- attempt to warm up your food by roasting it over the candle...only if we had marshmallows! yum!!
6- make paper snowflakes...and comment on how very festive you're being
7- act out your favorite movie
8- learn how to slow dance....because it's so romantic....??
9- tell stories while shining the flashlight on your face
10- nap

Sunday, November 25, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 15

i'm soooo tired right now! why on earth am i still blogging!? haha! good question... i'm not sure. i'm just crazy like that. I was actually surprisingly productive this weekend! i mean, even with all the going out, i still managed to write out 7 lectures and write 2 compositions! though, i probably should have gotten a lot more done, but whatever, i need rest too you know!
But honestly, all i feel like doing now is just... watch movies. haha! i hadn't been keeping up with what movies are playing, but i heard Hitman was good...from a friend who wears hitman gloves and is wanting a hitman jacket as well...
the Gazette says that Enchanted is good too! i actually kinda want to watch this. Just for the mice scrubbing the toilet. :P That's right, mice is the plural of mouse. The Bee Movie also looks interesting haha! And i haven't seen a horror movie in the longest time... wonder if there's any good ones out there. But by horror... i think i mean more like, horror/suspense/thriller or whatever. Another movie that i am interested in watching is Darfur Now. I believe it's already playing right? hmm.. maybe over the holidays then. Oh! and there's this other movie that looked really good, but i don't remember the name.......hmm... what was it??
Speaking of watching movies, i was supposed to watch the Notebook like... 4 months ago! haha! never got around to doing that! well i will, eventually, but the book will probably be better.
Well anyway, basically, there's a lot of movies i want to watch, just... no time, and i lack money! haha!

Wow... what a random entry... such a waste of time. i'm going to bed.

Sunday, November 18, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 14 - entry 2

see? the dents in the face are cute! hehe! simple dimples! *i apologize to marc and phil for posting ur faces on here... but u don't mind right? :) considering no one comes here haha!*

I don't know about u, but i love my dimples, and nothing u can say will change that! muahahaha! yeah, so my face is dented.... but i don't care :P

According to wikipedia, "Dimples are visible indentations of the skin, caused by underlying flesh, which form on some people's cheeks when they smile." Hmm... apparently dimples is genetically inherited... and is a dominant trait, and dimples are relatively common!?! :O aaw... i don't feel special anymore... haha! and apparently people lose dimples with age! no!!! i wish to never grow old then! so i can always have my dimples! :D

it's weird though, i think my left dimple is deeper than my right dimple... does that mean my left face is younger than my right face? hahaha! or maybe my left face is fleshier than my right face...hmm...whatever it is, i'm happy with them! and i'm happy i don't have a chin dimple too! hehe!



Captain's Log: Day 14

I'm starting a story... let's see how it'll turn out! more importantly let's see if i'll ever finish writing it! hahahahaha!

APRIL 12, 2008

She could feel the gentle rain drops hit her face as she is rolled into the hospital. She is quickly being transported to the ER. The lights pass abover her one after another. She has never felt so at peace before. The curtains close around the stretcher. She can hear the doctors and nurses calling things out, things that she couldn't understand, promptly but calmly. She breathes slowly. She could no longer feel the pain. Her nerves are probably no longer conducting the feeling of pain anymore. She closes her eyes slowly and let darkness engluf her. The same darkness that is so familiar to her, but now, she is no longer afraid.

So that's the first bit... hmm... bizarre huh? I don't even know what i'm going to write about, honestly hahahaha! oh well... i'm sure it'll be amazing haha! and yes, i know it says april 12 2008, and no, there is no typo. i know that today is november 18 2007... sheesh, i'm not crazy.

Thursday, November 15, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 13

Rocking on the bus for 45 minutes can be pretty boring after a while... so today, instead of sleeping... yes i sleep on the bus, whether i'm sitting or standing, i sleep. Sleeping is my special talent ;P so as I was saying, instead of sleeping today, i did something different.... people watching. Interesting huh? Ok not really. people on the bus are bored out of their minds and honestly nothing interesting happens really.

There was:

The Twitch Man: this man was in a black jacket, with gray flowy pants, and a goatee. Every time i look over at him, he'd twitch his head 3 times. I would guess he either slept wrong last night, or his sweater is seriously itching his neck.

The Tall But Lost Old Man: i'd say he's about 6 foot 4+, pretty tall huh? somewhat 'big', with thick red rimmed glasses. He was bobbing up and down in and out throughout the whole ride trying to fiture out where he was, and where he's supposed to get off. He nearly got off several times, but came back after realizing it's the wrong stop. Finally, he got off erm... at the stop next to the highway, still looking as lost as ever. I wonder if he knows where he got off... he reminds me of that old man at the Foyer Dorval who escaped from the residence hehe... that is another adventure i'll talk about another time. Maybe this man is an 'escapee' too!

The Trendy Chick: well... i think the name i gave her pretty much sums it up. Trendy and a girl.

The Bored Man: a middle aged man... dressed pretty casually. Doesn't look like a business man to me...maybe a businessman on his day off? Doesn't seem to be married, looks incredibly bored and tired. He gives me a feeling that he doesn't like his job too much. Needs more excitement.

The Young Girl and the Dad: I think it's the dad who has some kind of cologne on... and it smells TERRIBLE! Probably just me tho... oh well. He was with, i would have to assume, his daughter. Daughter seems... scared? "Dad! Sit here! I don't want someone creepy sitting beside me!" (Tho her dad didn't. He just stood there) but considering she got on the bus and quickly chose to sit beside me, i guess that's a good sign. At least i'm not creepy looking.

The Uninterested Wife: they seem to be the only couple sitting on the bus. Listening to their music...tho the wife has the headphones in the wrong ear. The husband was going on about...well something, i'm not too sure what, but maybe something in the news since he is holding a newspaper afterall. The wife however, does not look interested in what he was saying at all. She seems to be more interested in a pimple on his nose.

The Phone Talker: this woman, i see her every day on the bus. From standing in line ALL the way to the end of the ride, she's talking on the phone, sometimes to one person, sometimes to 4 different people one after the other. When she hangs up, she just feels the need to call someone else to talk, even if it's just for the 2 minutes before we reach the terminus. Seems like she can't stand solitude.

Well that's pretty much all the observations i made today (well those that i remember :P) Maybe next time, i should choose a more interesting place to do people watching.

*Caption: i spy...no...we spy........behind the métro daily newspaper The watchers are always watching you......

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 12

Today, i don't have much to say (bizarre huh?) instead, i feel like sharing my nerdiness with you all! haha! (a Nerdy Pirate? who's ever heard of that!?) but check out my new t-shirt! it's SO cool! of course, u'd appreciate it more if u've taken Organic Chemistry... it's such a comfortable t-shirt too! haha!
it's called "The Way Chemists Do It". you know you want one of these shirts too! i know ur jealous! :P Alright, enough of me showing my nerdiness i must go and be a real nerd now :P Or MAYBE i'm going to watch Heroes instead... hmm... bio? or heroes? tough huh?

Tuesday, November 13, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 11

What does a smile mean?
There are so many types of smiles. A smile of comfort, a smile of pain, a smile of fear, a smile of embarrassment, a smile of understanding, a smile of patience, a smile of consolation, a smile of sorrow, a smile of confusion, a smile of pure happiness, and that's only the tip of the iceberg.

When someone smiles it doesn't mean that they're happy. If someone doesn't smile, it doesn't mean that they're upset. Smiling, frowning, is nothing but activation of certain ion channels which in the end results in contraction of a bunch of facial muscles, yet it can convey so many messages, can influence so many people.

I'm a pretty smiley person. I smile a lot, I laugh a lot (I laugh at almost everything, so don't be offended if I laugh after you tell me a very sad and touching story). I feel that most of the time, when i'm smiling, those around me are happier (contagious?). However, it seems that my constant smiling and laughing is actually bothersome to certain people (No, i don't mean people find me annoying because i smile too much, rather, they don't understand why i'm smiling and that worries them...or bothers them...). There's been times when things have gotten rough, when it feels like nothing can be worse (but... it really could actually, there's always something that can come up and make life more miserable) but at those times, I still smiled. I used my laughter as a way to hide from everyone. My over exaggerated joy was used as a mask. A mask that i wear almost every day.

I've been told by a very good friend that I'm using this mask in order to protect others, but what i don't see is that i'm hurting myself in the process. The more i try to hide, the more painful it will become for me, the more i'm hurting myself, and the less meaningful my smile will become. This friend suggested that, i should smile, not for others, but for myself. Don't smile if I don't want to, cry if i need to, scream if i feel to, let it out, and let it go.

There are so many people out there struggling, walking more difficult paths than i am. So don't look at what you don't have, don't mourn over what you've lost, but appreciate what you possess already, you'll realize you are much more fortunate than many others. I'm beginning to learn how to take off the mask, how to smile for myself, how to smile from the inside, to show a smile that actually means something. I know i still have lots to learn, but i have time and i have patience.

Saturday, November 10, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 10

Wonderful news ladies and gents! I've finally recruited a crew! the members of my crew are the following:

John, Joe, Bob, Mark, Mike, Phil, Barney, Brandon, Carlo, and Corey! Who are all actually one person, also known as, Sharon...or Susan... and occasionally Shazun! :) Let's give the new crew a round of applause! Yay! Now i don't have to spend all day by myself on my super wicked ship! :D


Anyway, i'm blogging because i don't feel like doing chemistry... my fingers are freezing and stiff and all and I holding a pencil has become a very difficult task *cough* and yes, i can still type! and use the mouse... while using the mouse, i came across Pon and Zi, and they are just SO adorable!! haha! (http://www.azuzephre.net/site/main/) Check it out:



so cute huh? well except for the hollow eyes, that's kind of creepy, yes i know... however, if MY heart had a face...i'm not entirely sure if it would be smiling... maybe smiling evilly? or sheepishly for procrastinating? But i've done 3 practice midterms today! cut me some slack ok?



I also realized that my entries are getting more and more random... and pointless. Perhaps i should actually write about something with more of a point...maybe i'll write a story! haha! yes... just start making things up, daydreaming is always fun! :)

A romantic story set in Paris and has to do with the Eiffel Tower, baguettes, and a kitchen boy. hmmm... sounds captivating don't you think? hehe! then again, if i DO write a 'romantic story' (which will most probably turn out to be a comedy instead) it would be more logical for the setting to be.... somewhere in the middle of the ocean, and has to do with a Pirate Ship, gold, and maybe a curse? That sounds pretty good too! Though, i may be accused of ripping off Pirates of the Carribean...OH! i know! a KNIGHT! and a damsel in distress... of course, i'd be playing the part of the damsel/maiden in distress haha! You know, i think i'm getting somewhere!! haha!

OR... i can mix ALL 3 ideas together! An undercover British Knight is working in France as a kitchen boy... and something something something... and Pirates come and raids Paris (hmm...?) and captures a maiden (cough, that would be me) and the undercover British Knight (UBK for short) will rescue the maiden....by cursing the Pirates and throwing golden coins and baguettes at their ship.

Sounds pretty good so far eh? Hmm... i might just think about this! hahahaha!
Alright, well I think this is enough rambling for a day! until next time then! :)

P.S. Thank you Reporter, whoever you are, for your comment!

Sunday, October 28, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 9


I've recently developped this habit of drawing instead of studying... hmm... not so good. Well at least the product isn't too bad! I think it's nice anyway! haha! didn't have room for her feet though :( and i realized after i drew everythig in that.... wouldn't the wings kinda get into each other's way? Oh well, as if any one cares. The wings look nice. Well i guess you can look at it like... it's in 3 steps, the expansion of the wings?
I'm going to name this picture: Spread Your Wings and FLY
Hahaha! what an incredibly long name!

Wednesday, October 10, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 8

Ok, i honestly need to study for chem, but i want to write this down before i forget, because it's just SO cool!

ok. so we learned in the BIOL200 class that there are these sea creatures (one of them is some kind of slug), and these creatures eat these algae stuff right? well anyway, turns out that they actually take in the chloroplasts from the algae and it somehow finds its way into their epidermis cells (i think, don't remember...) anyway, so these slugs (and other similar sea creatures) then develop photosynthetic abilities! Goodness! isn't that so cool!? but the thing is they turn green though. haha!
well anyway, the point being, hey! for all you know, one of these days, humans will also take up those little sacs (ahem...chloroplasts) and we will be able to photosynthesize too! that way, we won't need to eat! blahahahaha! too awesome. All we have to do is drink water, maybe take some vitamines, and sunbathe all day! wee! (of course, that might give us skin cancer....) but either way, isn't that just so cool? haha! the only downside to that is we will all look like mini hulks... oh fun! hmm... i wonder if the Hulk can photosynthesize...never watched the movie or the comics...

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 7

The best thing to do when you're bored, or tired is to act like ur crazy! it's so fun!
Things like playing the imaginary keyboard on the bus full of old ladies...
Or, you can start telling your friend (who you've met recently) about ur new idea: getting together a band! name it "The Angry Scientists" the first album being called "Bad Results". This is going to be some hard metal band where all the Angry Scientists do is scream their heads off about how they're ANGRY because their western blots aren't running properly or something like that. Then tell them that you're going to be the lead singer in the band, and on top of that you will also be playing the banjo, and then start laughing hysterically, and THEN ask them to join with the most serious face you can pull off.
Another thing is sit in a very very very quiet room in the library and start to recite incantations. Kinda like Harry Potter. If you can't remember the Harry Potter spells, you can always just say random Anatomy terms, things like: Ligamentum Arteriosum! (wave your invisible wand) or Quadratus Lumborum! (wave your invisible wand again). And then try to feel for your different pulsation points while reciting these interestingly Harry Potter-ish anatomy terms. You'll most probably get a "what the f*ck is wrong with this person" look from the person sitting across from you.
But it's all good fun :)

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 6 - entry 2

A Ho Pirate Ship

This is officially the logo for my ship.

Captain's Log: Day 6

So tired of waiting. We spend so much time in our lives waiting. Waiting for class to start, waiting for a friend, waiting for your food, waiting for the summer to come, waiting for class to be over, waiting for Mr./Mme. 'Right' (so they call it), waiting for the food to be cooked, waiting for your favorite TV show to come on, waiting for a stall in the Leacock basement bathroom, waiting for the handryer to be free so you can use it, waiting for a phone call, waiting in line for whatever crazy reason we wait in line for, waiting for a miracle to happen, waiting for a book that was just taken out by some mysterious person just a couple seconds before you got to the counter, waiting for a clip that is taking forever to load on YouTube, waiting for a movie you've anticipated for for a half a year, waiting for the truth to hit you in the face, waiting for the fall, not knowing if anyone will be there to catch you, waiting for an answer after sending out a million CVs, waiting for the doctor, waiting for your flight, waiting for your wish to come true, your prayers to be answered.

Of course, we've been able to master the art of multitasking (well some of us anyway), which makes the waiting more bearable and meaningful. Most of the time, what we end up discovering is that what we've been waiting so long for, really, wasn't worth the wait. Disappointment strikes us, but time has already been lost, nothing can be changed. So what better to do than waste more time waiting for something else (or the same thing in some cases), hoping that the result would be better than last time?

I thought that everything was going smoothly, but realize later that no...it's not. I think that the situation is within my grasp, only to be told that i was was never in control. I wait with patience but am disappointed repeatedly. Fate fools me into believing that what i've been waiting for is almost within reach, dangles it there in front of me, but never close enough for me to wrap my fingers around it. Finally, I can grasp it, but before i could even get a good look at it, it's been ruthlessly taken away. I continue to wait. But sometimes, i get so sick and tired of waiting, my patience wears thin, and i wonder why am i still waiting? So today, i decided to take a step back, and walk away. Wait for the next bus? I'll pass.


(<--Doesn't this picture look annoyingly familiar to you?)
Yup! it was the bus i'm talking about all this time. I mean, ok, come a little late, i'll wait, maybe grumble a little when you get here, but i'll wait. But just don't come completely!? That's just unacceptable. I've planned it perfectly, i even arrived 2 minutes early! Of course, i never planned that the bus wasn't going to come, had i considered this, i would have left not 2 minutes early, but 1/2 hour late. Of course it's worse when you actually have a place to get to, and, the bus that should have been here 2 minutes ago, still isn't here, and fifteen minutes later you realize that it won't be coming at all. So what can you do? Wait for the next one, cram in with the other 200 people (ok, a bit exaggerated here but... you get my gist), feel someone else's breath on the back of your neck, occasionally elbow the person next to you in the ribs, at times intentionally because they are intruding too much into your personal space (not that you have much to start off with already). But of course, before all this happens, you have to stand there, sometimes under the blazing sun, other times in the freezing cold weather, and of course, sometimes during that really annoying light rainfall. While waiting, you suddenly see a bus coming your way! "Oh my! finally! thank you! thank you!" it comes closer, and closer, and closer still, but you don't notice it slowing down one bit. Finally, it comes close enough for you to read the words at the top, "Hors Service - Desolé". Crap. False alarm. So much happiness for nothing. Then you see another bus approaching! Your little flame of hope has been rekindled, but before it can even flame up, it has been brutally stomped on again and only sad pathetic smoke rises from the remains of the half burnt wood. The 211. You realize it's the 211. This is the 4th damn 211 that has passed by now, and still no 191 or 190. What kind of world is this!? See what i mean by fate fools you?? Gives you false hopes and then wrenches it away ruthlessly. And then of course, you get on the bus finally, go through all the pushing and shoving and what else not that i mentioned above, and all that i didn't mention... after a long ride you finally get off the bus (after much more shoving and pushing again of course). You take a look at your watch and calculate how much time it took you to get home. The more you calculate th angrier you get. What do you do? Complain. Of course! Complain to whoever who would listen. Vent your frustration etc... And now, the following day, what do you do? You continue to wait patiently for the bus to screw you over once again, and the cycle continues.

Friday, September 28, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 5

Wow, this is quite surprising! I've been blogging for 4 consecutive days! And yes, if you hadn't noticed yet, Day 5 may not necessarily be day 5, but more like post 5, but whatever, as if anyone cares.

So it turns out, i'm an ENFJ: Extroverted Intuitive Feeling Judging
Yes, that's right, i feel, and i judge! So after 'Google-ing' ENFJ, I found the 'portrait' of a typical ENFJ, whoever wrote that portrait decided to call us ENFJians "The Giver". Sounds pretty nifty eh? It reminds me of the story, The Giving Tree...that was a damn good book! It was so sad too! :(
So anyway, back on track...this page is quite elaborate! tells me what kind of person i am, what kind of lover i am (or will be), what kind of PARENT i will become (whoa man, kinda scary!), erm.. what kind of jobs i should consider (e.g. psychologist, social worker, counselor, teacher, clergy, manager, sales representative, politician/diplomat, writer....although another site which also gave career choices for ENFJians gave a slightly more interesting list, probably cuz it was longer, but it seems i should consider some artsy stuff, like dancer, hair stylist, interior design, wedding planner, actor etc... but i should avoid being a race car driver...so they say... hmm... but I always wanted to be........and apparently i should not be a scientist either)

So apparently, as a parent: The ENFJ considers it their responsibility to make sure that their children turn out well. (damn right! if they don't turn out well, i'll whoop their asses!)

and it seems i need to sharpen up my manipulation skills...ENFJians are apparently very manipulative... and er... yeah, me? manipulative? hah! what a joke.

http://www.personalitypage.com/ENFJ.html <-- super elaborate profile

http://similarminds.com/jung/enfj.html <-- interesting career choices

Thursday, September 27, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 4

Cloudy...dark...rainy...gloomy...wet...thursday. Rainy days are somewhat depressing. Not all rainy days of course, just the ones with a slight drizzle and does nothing more than annoy you really. The rain isn't light enough to not use and umbrella, yet it doesn't have the same soothing effect as a thunderstorm, or a more or less heavy rainfall.

Today's one of those days when smiling is too energy consuming (although apparently, it takes less muscle to smile than to frown: 22 vs 37). Too tired to smile? Or too tired of smiling?

Maybe tomorrow's weather will be better...but according to the weather network, tomorrow will also be rainy. At least tomorrow we have a chance of thundershowers.

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 3

Do birds not know the Golden Rule? (for those of you who don't know what the Golden Rule is...it's: "treat others as you would like to be treated.")
No i do not believe they do. Had they known, then they would not have shat on me today. Clearly, seagulls need to take Bob's ethics class... tsk tsk. As much as seagulls are my friends (considering i AM a pirate afterall) but damn it! You don't see me throwing my poop on you! stupid bird... arrrh! Sparrows are OK though, because they're so tiny, fluffy, and cute and stuff. And they had not yet shat on me. Just seagulls.

What is just as frustrating is being shat on, is when i go to the bathroom, the soap is lacking, there are no paper towels, AND the toilets don't flush. What kind of toilet is this!? 1/2 the toilets are nonfunctional (though as soon as someone else is using it, ta-da! it flushes again, it's clearly a conspiracy! birds and toilets...)
*the seagulls are those from finding nemo...darn them seagulls!*
So today was my lucky day. Too bad, didn't have time to get myself a lottery ticket.

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 2

This is one hell of a day. I mean, I spent 12 hours without talking to anyone!! That's near madness says I! But then, it's not that surprising i guess, considering i am the captain of a crewless ship... but still.
I also realized that i'm not necessarily tired at school. it's just chemistry that makes me tired. I went to so many different places to try to study today, McMed, Mclennan, on some bench outside among the wasps and the killer flies that attack each other (or they're trying to mate or something...), and Leacock. I just can't seem to focus, or keep awake for that matter. I mean, reading Bio was fine, but when it came to chem..... things just went downhill from there. i nearly fell alseep in McLennan, I naped at McMed, the only place i DIDN'T fall asleep, being outside, because there was some nice sunshine and cool wind, and i have to make sure those wasps and killer/flirty flies don't come too close, i was able to stay awake, but hey, mother nature hates me. When i started getting comfy (mind u, it was kind of hard to get comfy seeing i was sitting on this really hard park bench... ow.. my butt!) it started to rain. So FINE! i'll go back inside. 5 minutes after i got inside it stopped raining. Woo! So i go back out and just sit around. What an exciting day? Yes. I must admit. Quite exciting indeed. Exciting for a koala! blah.
Anyway, enough w/ the chemistry venting. Why am i venting anyway? waste of time.... should do more spanish.

As a side note: I found a kenneth ma article today! wee! hahaha! I'm going to recruit him as crew, so i'll have someone to keep me company and talk to! yay! :)

Sunday, September 23, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 1


Welcome to 'A Ho Pirate Ship'. I, the Captain of this ship, and the crew wish you a handsome stay, Arrrh!. On this pirate ship, we do pirate stuff. Things like, saying, Arrrh! And that's about all the 'pirate stuff' we do on this ship. "There's no excitement," says you. "If you want excitement, then excitement is what you will get! Arrrh!" says I. Now, let the journey begin!

*Note to reader, I am not truly a pirate, and I do not pirate stuff. However, I do enjoy saying Arrrh! every now and then.

*Note to self, why write a note to reader when there are no readers?

**Side Note: This blog was created during the 10 minutes time before dinner, that I should have been using to read chemistry notes... damn chemistry 203.