Sunday, November 25, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 15

i'm soooo tired right now! why on earth am i still blogging!? haha! good question... i'm not sure. i'm just crazy like that. I was actually surprisingly productive this weekend! i mean, even with all the going out, i still managed to write out 7 lectures and write 2 compositions! though, i probably should have gotten a lot more done, but whatever, i need rest too you know!
But honestly, all i feel like doing now is just... watch movies. haha! i hadn't been keeping up with what movies are playing, but i heard Hitman was good...from a friend who wears hitman gloves and is wanting a hitman jacket as well...
the Gazette says that Enchanted is good too! i actually kinda want to watch this. Just for the mice scrubbing the toilet. :P That's right, mice is the plural of mouse. The Bee Movie also looks interesting haha! And i haven't seen a horror movie in the longest time... wonder if there's any good ones out there. But by horror... i think i mean more like, horror/suspense/thriller or whatever. Another movie that i am interested in watching is Darfur Now. I believe it's already playing right? hmm.. maybe over the holidays then. Oh! and there's this other movie that looked really good, but i don't remember the name.......hmm... what was it??
Speaking of watching movies, i was supposed to watch the Notebook like... 4 months ago! haha! never got around to doing that! well i will, eventually, but the book will probably be better.
Well anyway, basically, there's a lot of movies i want to watch, just... no time, and i lack money! haha!

Wow... what a random entry... such a waste of time. i'm going to bed.

Sunday, November 18, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 14 - entry 2

see? the dents in the face are cute! hehe! simple dimples! *i apologize to marc and phil for posting ur faces on here... but u don't mind right? :) considering no one comes here haha!*

I don't know about u, but i love my dimples, and nothing u can say will change that! muahahaha! yeah, so my face is dented.... but i don't care :P

According to wikipedia, "Dimples are visible indentations of the skin, caused by underlying flesh, which form on some people's cheeks when they smile." Hmm... apparently dimples is genetically inherited... and is a dominant trait, and dimples are relatively common!?! :O aaw... i don't feel special anymore... haha! and apparently people lose dimples with age! no!!! i wish to never grow old then! so i can always have my dimples! :D

it's weird though, i think my left dimple is deeper than my right dimple... does that mean my left face is younger than my right face? hahaha! or maybe my left face is fleshier than my right face...hmm...whatever it is, i'm happy with them! and i'm happy i don't have a chin dimple too! hehe!



Captain's Log: Day 14

I'm starting a story... let's see how it'll turn out! more importantly let's see if i'll ever finish writing it! hahahahaha!

APRIL 12, 2008

She could feel the gentle rain drops hit her face as she is rolled into the hospital. She is quickly being transported to the ER. The lights pass abover her one after another. She has never felt so at peace before. The curtains close around the stretcher. She can hear the doctors and nurses calling things out, things that she couldn't understand, promptly but calmly. She breathes slowly. She could no longer feel the pain. Her nerves are probably no longer conducting the feeling of pain anymore. She closes her eyes slowly and let darkness engluf her. The same darkness that is so familiar to her, but now, she is no longer afraid.

So that's the first bit... hmm... bizarre huh? I don't even know what i'm going to write about, honestly hahahaha! oh well... i'm sure it'll be amazing haha! and yes, i know it says april 12 2008, and no, there is no typo. i know that today is november 18 2007... sheesh, i'm not crazy.

Thursday, November 15, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 13

Rocking on the bus for 45 minutes can be pretty boring after a while... so today, instead of sleeping... yes i sleep on the bus, whether i'm sitting or standing, i sleep. Sleeping is my special talent ;P so as I was saying, instead of sleeping today, i did something different.... people watching. Interesting huh? Ok not really. people on the bus are bored out of their minds and honestly nothing interesting happens really.

There was:

The Twitch Man: this man was in a black jacket, with gray flowy pants, and a goatee. Every time i look over at him, he'd twitch his head 3 times. I would guess he either slept wrong last night, or his sweater is seriously itching his neck.

The Tall But Lost Old Man: i'd say he's about 6 foot 4+, pretty tall huh? somewhat 'big', with thick red rimmed glasses. He was bobbing up and down in and out throughout the whole ride trying to fiture out where he was, and where he's supposed to get off. He nearly got off several times, but came back after realizing it's the wrong stop. Finally, he got off erm... at the stop next to the highway, still looking as lost as ever. I wonder if he knows where he got off... he reminds me of that old man at the Foyer Dorval who escaped from the residence hehe... that is another adventure i'll talk about another time. Maybe this man is an 'escapee' too!

The Trendy Chick: well... i think the name i gave her pretty much sums it up. Trendy and a girl.

The Bored Man: a middle aged man... dressed pretty casually. Doesn't look like a business man to me...maybe a businessman on his day off? Doesn't seem to be married, looks incredibly bored and tired. He gives me a feeling that he doesn't like his job too much. Needs more excitement.

The Young Girl and the Dad: I think it's the dad who has some kind of cologne on... and it smells TERRIBLE! Probably just me tho... oh well. He was with, i would have to assume, his daughter. Daughter seems... scared? "Dad! Sit here! I don't want someone creepy sitting beside me!" (Tho her dad didn't. He just stood there) but considering she got on the bus and quickly chose to sit beside me, i guess that's a good sign. At least i'm not creepy looking.

The Uninterested Wife: they seem to be the only couple sitting on the bus. Listening to their music...tho the wife has the headphones in the wrong ear. The husband was going on about...well something, i'm not too sure what, but maybe something in the news since he is holding a newspaper afterall. The wife however, does not look interested in what he was saying at all. She seems to be more interested in a pimple on his nose.

The Phone Talker: this woman, i see her every day on the bus. From standing in line ALL the way to the end of the ride, she's talking on the phone, sometimes to one person, sometimes to 4 different people one after the other. When she hangs up, she just feels the need to call someone else to talk, even if it's just for the 2 minutes before we reach the terminus. Seems like she can't stand solitude.

Well that's pretty much all the observations i made today (well those that i remember :P) Maybe next time, i should choose a more interesting place to do people watching.

*Caption: i spy...no...we spy........behind the métro daily newspaper The watchers are always watching you......

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 12

Today, i don't have much to say (bizarre huh?) instead, i feel like sharing my nerdiness with you all! haha! (a Nerdy Pirate? who's ever heard of that!?) but check out my new t-shirt! it's SO cool! of course, u'd appreciate it more if u've taken Organic Chemistry... it's such a comfortable t-shirt too! haha!
it's called "The Way Chemists Do It". you know you want one of these shirts too! i know ur jealous! :P Alright, enough of me showing my nerdiness i must go and be a real nerd now :P Or MAYBE i'm going to watch Heroes instead... hmm... bio? or heroes? tough huh?

Tuesday, November 13, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 11

What does a smile mean?
There are so many types of smiles. A smile of comfort, a smile of pain, a smile of fear, a smile of embarrassment, a smile of understanding, a smile of patience, a smile of consolation, a smile of sorrow, a smile of confusion, a smile of pure happiness, and that's only the tip of the iceberg.

When someone smiles it doesn't mean that they're happy. If someone doesn't smile, it doesn't mean that they're upset. Smiling, frowning, is nothing but activation of certain ion channels which in the end results in contraction of a bunch of facial muscles, yet it can convey so many messages, can influence so many people.

I'm a pretty smiley person. I smile a lot, I laugh a lot (I laugh at almost everything, so don't be offended if I laugh after you tell me a very sad and touching story). I feel that most of the time, when i'm smiling, those around me are happier (contagious?). However, it seems that my constant smiling and laughing is actually bothersome to certain people (No, i don't mean people find me annoying because i smile too much, rather, they don't understand why i'm smiling and that worries them...or bothers them...). There's been times when things have gotten rough, when it feels like nothing can be worse (but... it really could actually, there's always something that can come up and make life more miserable) but at those times, I still smiled. I used my laughter as a way to hide from everyone. My over exaggerated joy was used as a mask. A mask that i wear almost every day.

I've been told by a very good friend that I'm using this mask in order to protect others, but what i don't see is that i'm hurting myself in the process. The more i try to hide, the more painful it will become for me, the more i'm hurting myself, and the less meaningful my smile will become. This friend suggested that, i should smile, not for others, but for myself. Don't smile if I don't want to, cry if i need to, scream if i feel to, let it out, and let it go.

There are so many people out there struggling, walking more difficult paths than i am. So don't look at what you don't have, don't mourn over what you've lost, but appreciate what you possess already, you'll realize you are much more fortunate than many others. I'm beginning to learn how to take off the mask, how to smile for myself, how to smile from the inside, to show a smile that actually means something. I know i still have lots to learn, but i have time and i have patience.

Saturday, November 10, 2007

Captain's Log: Day 10

Wonderful news ladies and gents! I've finally recruited a crew! the members of my crew are the following:

John, Joe, Bob, Mark, Mike, Phil, Barney, Brandon, Carlo, and Corey! Who are all actually one person, also known as, Sharon...or Susan... and occasionally Shazun! :) Let's give the new crew a round of applause! Yay! Now i don't have to spend all day by myself on my super wicked ship! :D


Anyway, i'm blogging because i don't feel like doing chemistry... my fingers are freezing and stiff and all and I holding a pencil has become a very difficult task *cough* and yes, i can still type! and use the mouse... while using the mouse, i came across Pon and Zi, and they are just SO adorable!! haha! (http://www.azuzephre.net/site/main/) Check it out:



so cute huh? well except for the hollow eyes, that's kind of creepy, yes i know... however, if MY heart had a face...i'm not entirely sure if it would be smiling... maybe smiling evilly? or sheepishly for procrastinating? But i've done 3 practice midterms today! cut me some slack ok?



I also realized that my entries are getting more and more random... and pointless. Perhaps i should actually write about something with more of a point...maybe i'll write a story! haha! yes... just start making things up, daydreaming is always fun! :)

A romantic story set in Paris and has to do with the Eiffel Tower, baguettes, and a kitchen boy. hmmm... sounds captivating don't you think? hehe! then again, if i DO write a 'romantic story' (which will most probably turn out to be a comedy instead) it would be more logical for the setting to be.... somewhere in the middle of the ocean, and has to do with a Pirate Ship, gold, and maybe a curse? That sounds pretty good too! Though, i may be accused of ripping off Pirates of the Carribean...OH! i know! a KNIGHT! and a damsel in distress... of course, i'd be playing the part of the damsel/maiden in distress haha! You know, i think i'm getting somewhere!! haha!

OR... i can mix ALL 3 ideas together! An undercover British Knight is working in France as a kitchen boy... and something something something... and Pirates come and raids Paris (hmm...?) and captures a maiden (cough, that would be me) and the undercover British Knight (UBK for short) will rescue the maiden....by cursing the Pirates and throwing golden coins and baguettes at their ship.

Sounds pretty good so far eh? Hmm... i might just think about this! hahahaha!
Alright, well I think this is enough rambling for a day! until next time then! :)

P.S. Thank you Reporter, whoever you are, for your comment!